EVO Minecraft MOOC at the free live Connecting Online CO15 Conferenc

Learning2gether Episode 259

On Sunday Feb 8 1300 GMT Jeff Kuhn and Vance Stevens presented EVO Minecraft MOOC at the free live Connecting Online CO15 Conference being held Friday, Saturday, and Sunday of that weekend. This was the first of a LEARNING2GETHER DOUBLEHEADER where Vance presented at consecutive CO15 and EVO Week 4 events

Sunday February 8

8 AM EST

Jeff Kuhn, Vance Stevens, and the EVOMC15 team

EVO Minecraft MOOC

EVO Minecraft MOOC is an innovative way to model professional development incorporating elements of gaming. This EVO session is based athttp://tinyurl.com/evomc15 and is ongoing at the present time. This presentation outlines the vision behind EVOMC15 and reports on progress and outcomes so far.

Recording: http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476847-co15-evo-minecraft-mooc

Slides:

Leave comments on our EVO Minecraft mOOC event link:
https://plus.google.com/u/0/events/c30tdg0s9bmmlj2a2i1ctbiufqo

Announcements

Fri Feb 6 0800 EST through Sun Feb 8 CO15 free online conference

http://www.wiziq.com/course/48839-connecting-online-co15

CO15 Banner.png

Once upon a time you could just sign up to present here
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1s9TK1r3vpquIO0gBqmnZH3LgoN2Jf-DY4cbQT0-zNVs/edit

Here is the calendar
https://www.wiziq.com/tutorial/899705-co15-calendar-of-events

Here’s a list of webinars (with their links but without timings)
https://docs.google.com/document/d/10HzSb_QYbbb6kQoVAXqG9FyLJSX5GYQ1ZiG1hpXP1MI/edit

Fri Feb 6 Day 1 of Connecting Online 2015

Here are the recording links

Opening Ceremony http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2478489-co15-opening-ceremony-and-introductions
Collaborative Teamwork in an Online Learning Environment- Possibilities and Challenges https://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2475156-co15-designing-and-evaluating-online-collaborative-projects-collaborative-teamwork-in-an-online-learning-environment-possib
The EVOlution of Jan and Electronic Village Online https://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2475174-co15-the-evolution-of-jan-and-electronic-village-online
Copyrighting Cyberspace: Teaching Old Dogs New Clicks https://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2475183-co15-copyrighting-cyberspace-teaching-old-dogs-new-clicks
Music, performance and creativity in language learning. Use the internet to run your own edutainment business! https://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2500266-co15-charles-goodger-and-action-songs
Meeting in the Middle: Avoiding the Exploitative Pitfalls of Global Learning https://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2478519-co15-meeting-in-the-middle-avoiding-the-exploitative-pitfalls
How digital Marking and Flashcards Can Engage and Motivate Students https://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2475802-co15-how-digital-marking-and-flashcards-engage-and-motivate
Out of Time: Can Story Inspire Deeper Learning? https://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2475813-co15-out-of-time-can-story-inspire-deeper-learning
From tech crappy to tech savvy https://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2475950-co15-from-tech-crappy-to-tech-savvy
Learning Facilitation and hands on use of Internet applications for Virtual Education for Teachers https://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476165-co15-learning-facilitation-and-hands-on-use-of-internet-applications
Susan Hillyard on PLCs Forever http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476175-co15-susan-hillyard-on-plcs-forever

Sat Feb 7 from 1300 to midnight GMT Day 2 of Connecting Online 2015

Go to https://www.wiziq.com/tutorial/899705-co15-calendar-of-events and click on a session to get its WizIQ URL

Here are the links from Nellie’s announcement on the second day of CO15 as we partner for learning:

1. PoodLL on Moodle: http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476712-co15-poodll-on-moodle

2. Organizational aspects in e-learning: the issue of knowledge management: http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476713-co15-organizational-aspects-of-e-learning

3. Connecting Online to Improve Instructional Learning©: http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476724-co15-connecting-online-to-improve-instructional-learning

4. Books on E-learning: Technology That Tutors:http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476735-co15-books-on-elearning-technology-that-tutors

5. Collaborative Online Learning: http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476747-co15-collaborative-online-learning

6. Using Student Feedback for Continual Improvement of Your Online Course:http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476753-co15-student-feedback-for-continual-improvement-of-online-courses

7. Understanding Pair Work in Micro Teaching Online:http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476773-co15-understanding-pair-work-in-micro-teaching-online

8. The End of Online Learning – the Beginning of Mobile Acquiring Language Skills:http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2480120-co15-end-of-e-learning-and-into-mobile-acquisition-of-language-skills

9. Learning Based on Location- thewandering: http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476808-co15-learning-based-on-location-thewandering

10. Setting Up and Running a MOOC on WizIQ: Lessons Learned and in Progress: http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476812-co15-setting-up-and-running-a-mooc-on-wiziq

11. Dealing with difficult students in the online classroom: http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476836-co15-dealing-with-difficult-students-in-the-online-classroom

Sun Feb 8 from 1200 noon to midnight GMT Day 3 of Connecting Online 2015

Go to https://www.wiziq.com/tutorial/899705-co15-calendar-of-events and click on a session to get its WizIQ URL

Here are the links to all the events on this day and their recordings

Digital Literacy and Higher Education http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476838-co15-digital-literacy-and-higher-education
EVO Minecraft MOOC http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476847-co15-evo-minecraft-mooc
Our Peer-Reviewed World: where Evaluation by Peers Becomes the World of Social Media Overnight http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2478446-co15-peer-reviewed-world-where-evaluation-by-peers-becomes-the-world
Too many tools, too little time http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476903-co15-too-many-tools-too-little-time
Professional Learning Networks for Longlife Learners http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476935-co15-professional-learning-networks-for-longlife-learners
Collaboration through International Events for Knowledge Books http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476864-co15-english-teacher-s-technology-toolbox
Reaching All Learners in the Digital Age http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476913-co15-reaching-all-learners-in-the-digital-age
Byte Sized Possibilities That Transform Our Teaching http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476794-co15-byte-sized-possibilities-that-transform-our-teaching
Designing and Evaluating Online Collaborative Projects http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2474653-co15-designing-and-evaluating-online-collaborative-projects
Teaching Technology Tools for Collaboration in K-20 http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476784-co15-teaching-technology-tools-for-collaboration-in-k-20
Listening to Learners in Social Media http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2475604-co15-listening-to-learners-in-social-media
Closing Ceremony http://www.wiziq.com/online-class/2476788-co15-closing-ceremony

2 thoughts on “EVO Minecraft MOOC at the free live Connecting Online CO15 Conferenc

  1. Pingback: Once upon a Webhead: Learning2gether with Vance Stevens and the EVO session ICT4ELT about Webheads in Action | Learning2gether

  2. Pingback: EVO2015 Closing Webcast with Nina Liakos, Vance Stevens, Jeff Lebow, and EVO Moderators and Participants | Learning2gether

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s