Learning2gether with Teresa Almeida d’Eca – Google, a world within the World

Learning2gether Episode 253


Download mp3: https://learning2getherdotnet.files.wordpress.com/2015/01/learning2gether-with-teresa-almeida-deca-google-a-world-within-the-world-rcri0eoovd0.mp3?

On Sun Jan 4 Learning2gether was pleased to meet with Teresa Almeida d’Eca, who presented to us on Google, a world within the World in Google+ Hangout on Air

This presentation highlighted parts of the “immense Google world” most relevant to educators while showing the extent to which it is embedded in daily life simplifying personal and group work and communication for educators and their extensive networks of colleagues worldwide. Teresa Almeida d’Eca highlighted a relevant task from her experience as an EFL educator and discuss the importance of having adopted some Google apps as part of an online professional development workshop she co-coordinated for 10 years. Finally, she showed some of the apps she currently uses when working with her online professional groups. Her presentation showed how Google users can benefit from adopting Google apps to maximize communication, collaboration and sharing with students and peers.

This presentation was shown at the Google Portugal Summit on 30 Nov. and demoed live through desktop sharing.

http://www.slideshare.net/teresadeca/google-a-world-within-the-world-42673567

Announcements

2015-01-07_1953marijana_teresa

Earlier this week

Sun Dec 28 1500 GMT LEARNING2GETHER with David Winet on Real World Writing about Real Things for a Real Audience

https://learning2gether.net/2014/12/28/learning2gether-with-david-winet-on-real-world-writing-about-real-things-for-a-real-audience/

Sun Dec 28 2100 GMT Wesley Fryer convenes Hangout on 2014 EdTech Year in Review

Please join +Eric Langhorst , +Jason Neiffer & +Wes Fryer in a 75 minute Google Hangout starting at 4 pm Eastern – 3 pm Central – 2 pm Mountain – 1 pm Pacific on Sunday, December 28th discussing the “2014 EdTech Year in Review.” What have been the digital tools, trends, workflows, conferences, and interactions which stood out for you in 2014 as an educator and individual media publisher/sharer? What news stories from 2014 will impact schools the most in the coming year?

Stream and recording: https://plus.google.com/u/0/events/cltpee974sbaq69ek4vmnoelfn8

One thought on “Learning2gether with Teresa Almeida d’Eca – Google, a world within the World

  1. Pingback: EVO 2015 Kickoff Webcast with Nina Liakos and Vance Stevens | Learning2gether

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s